Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 359

Relating to: the preference systems for issuing Class A bear licenses, bobcat hunting and trapping permits, fisher trapping permits, and otter trapping permits.

By Representatives Gunderson, Suder, Ballweg, Bies, Albers, Hahn, Hines, A. Ott, Musser, Petrowski and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Kedzie, Schultz, Cowles and Olsen.

| May 29, 2007 | Referred t | Referred to Committee on Natural Resources. | | | |
|---------------|---|---|--|--|--|
| July 18, 2007 | PUBLIC HEARING HELD | | | | |
| | Present: | (12) | Representatives Gunderson, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason. | | |
| | Absent: | (2) | Representatives J. Ott and Bies. | | |
| | <u>Appearances For</u> Rep. Scott Gunderson — 83rd Assembly District Scott Loomans — Department of Natural Resources - Bureau of Wildlife Management <u>Appearances Against</u> None. | | | | |
| | <u>Appearances for Information Only</u>None. | | | | |
| | • Bob W | McAule /elch — | ey — Wisconsin Trappers Association - Hunters' Rights Coalition ller — 16th Senate District | | |

• Jennifer Giegerich — Wisconsin League of Conservation Voters

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 12, 2007 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

| Present: | (12) | Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, |
|----------|------------------------------|--|
| | | LeMahieu, M. Williams, Nerison, Mursau, |
| | | Black, Molepske, Steinbrink, Hraychuck and |
| | | Hebl. |
| . 1 | $\langle \mathbf{O} \rangle$ | |

Absent: (2) Representatives Moulton and Mason.

Moved by Representative Bies, seconded by Representative M. Williams that **Assembly Bill 359** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (12) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Steinbrink, Hraychuck and Hebl.
- Noes: (0) None.
- Absent: (2) Representatives Moulton and Mason.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Mike Bruhn Committee Clerk