### Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Energy and Utilities**

#### **Assembly Bill 229**

Relating to: heated exterior pedestrian walkways.

By Representatives Montgomery, Musser, Jeskewitz, Albers, Hahn, Mason, Sheridan, A. Ott, Seidel, Gunderson, Hixson and M. Williams; cosponsored by Senators Decker, Plale, Olsen, Breske and Schultz.

April 05, 2007	Referred to Committee on Energy and Utilities.
May 22, 2007	PUBLIC HEARING HELD
	Present: (10) Representatives Montgomery, Petersen, Hahn, Honadel, Davis, Nerison, Zepnick, Staskunas, Steinbrink, Soletski.
	Absent: (0) None.
	<ul> <li><u>Appearances For</u></li> <li>Brian Nemior — Full Impact Communications</li> </ul>
	<ul><li><u>Appearances Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>
	<ul><li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>
	<ul> <li><u>Registrations For</u></li> <li>Jeff Plale, South Milwaukee — Senator, 7th Senate District</li> <li>Kevin LaMere, Madison — Steamfitters Local 601</li> <li>Chris Schoenbeck, Madison — Wisconsin Pipe Trades</li> <li>R.J, Pirlot — Wisconsin Manufacturers &amp; Commerce</li> <li>Steve Baas — Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce</li> <li>Kathi Kilgore — Wisconsin Innkeepers Association</li> <li>Luther Olsen — Senator, 14th Senate District</li> <li>Phil Montgomery, Ashwaubenon — Representative, 4th Assembly District</li> <li>Larry Drake, Denver — Radiant Panel Association</li> </ul>
	<ul><li><u>Registrations Against</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

#### May 22, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

 Present: (10) Representatives Montgomery, Petersen, Hahn, Honadel, Davis, Nerison, Zepnick, Staskunas, Steinbrink, Soletski.
 Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Petersen, seconded by Representative Nerison that **Assembly Bill 229** be recommended for passage.

 Ayes: (10) Representatives Montgomery, Petersen, Hahn, Honadel, Davis, Nerison, Zepnick, Staskunas, Steinbrink, Soletski.
 Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Adam Raschka Committee Clerk