# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources**

## **Assembly Bill 130**

Relating to: issuing hunting approvals to members of the Wisconsin national guard. By Representatives Hubler, Ziegelbauer, Sherman, Schneider, Sinicki, Sheridan, Hraychuck, Turner, Lothian, Hahn, Ballweg, Boyle, Mursau, Albers, Townsend, Bies, Gunderson, Musser, M. Williams and Seidel; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Grothman, Schultz, Sullivan, Breske and Plale.

March 05, 2007 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

March 28, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (14) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Steinbrink,

Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason.

Absent: (0) None.

# Appearances For

- Rep. Mary Hubler 75th Assembly District
- Diane Brookbank Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

#### Appearances Against

None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Jerry Knuth Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Ed Harvey Jr. Wisconsin Conservation Congress
- Joe Handrick Wisconsin Bear Hunters Association

### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None

Present: (13) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason.

Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

Moved by Representative Black, seconded by Representative Molepske that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Black, seconded by Representative M. Williams that **Assembly Bill 130** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Gunderson, J. Ott, Bies, LeMahieu, M. Williams, Moulton, Nerison, Mursau, Black, Molepske, Hraychuck, Hebl and Mason.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Steinbrink.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Mike Bruhn Committee Clerk