Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 112

Relating to: exempting school districts from the motor vehicle fuel tax.

By Representatives Bies, Ballweg, Staskunas, Albers, Boyle, Gronemus, Gunderson, Kleefisch, Lothian, Mursau, Musser, Nass, Nygren, A. Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Townsend and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators A. Lasee, Carpenter, Lehman, Olsen, Plale and Roessler.

February 22, 2007 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

April 19, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(12)	Representatives Petrowski, Bies, A. Ott, Hahn,
		Gottlieb, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Vruwink,
		Sheridan, Sherman and Garthwaite.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Sheri Krause WI Assoc. of School Boards
- Garey Bies 1st Assembly District

Appearances Against

- Pat Goss WI Transportation Builders Association
- R.J. Pirlot WMC

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- John Forester, Madison School Admiistrators Alliance
- Bob Christian WI School Bus Assoc.
- Jennifer Kammerud DPI
- Senator Olsen 14th Senate District
- Scott Specter AFT WI
- Jack O'Meara WEAC

Registrations Against

• Marc Bentley — WI Motor Carriers Assoc.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 13, 2008 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Jason Bauknecht Committee Clerk