STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

Ninety-Eighth Regular Session

MONDAY, May 12, 2008

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries dated Friday, May 9, 2008.

REFERRALS AND RECEIPT OF COMMITTEE REPORTS
CONCERNING PROPOSED ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

The committee on **Health**, **Human Services**, **Insurance**, **and Job Creation** reports and recommends:

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 07-115

Relating to the special supplemental nutrition program for women, infants and children (WIC) vendors and participants, and affecting small businesses.

No action taken.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 08-005

Relating to screening newborns for severe combined immunodeficiency and related conditions of immunodeficiency (SCID).

No action taken.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 08-006

Relating to annual patients compensation fund and mediation panel fees for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2008 and affecting small business.

No action taken.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 08-017

Relating to determining parental payment limits for children's long term support services and family support services.

No action taken.

JON ERPENBACH Chairperson

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Health**, **Human Services**, **Insurance**, **and Job Creation** reports and recommends:

FULKERSON, JAY, of Menasha, as a member of the Health Insurance Risk–Sharing Plan Authority, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2011.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 7 – Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Noes, 0 - None.

GIFFORD, MICHAEL, of Milwaukee, as a member of the Health Insurance Risk–Sharing Plan Authority to serve for the term ending May 1, 2011.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 7 – Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Noes, 0 - None.

GREENLEY, DIANNE, of McFarland, as a member of the Health Insurance Risk–Sharing Plan Authority, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2011.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 7 – Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Noes, 0 - None.

PEIRICK, CAROL, of Madison, as a member of the Health Insurance Risk–Sharing Plan Authority, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2011.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 7 – Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Noes, 0 - None.

STANLEY, TIM, of Monona, as a member of the Cemetery Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2011.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 7 – Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Noes, 0 – None.

TIMBERLAKE, KAREN, of Madison, as secretary of the Department of Health and Family Services, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 7 – Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Noes, 0 - None.

JON ERPENBACH Chairperson