STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

Ninety-Eighth Regular Session

WEDNESDAY, February 13, 2008

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 152** offered by Senator Hansen.

Senate amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 421** offered by Senator Miller.

LEGISLATIVE REFERENCE BUREAU CORRECTIONS

CORRECTIONS IN:

TO 2007 SENATE BILL 150

Prepared by the Legislative Reference Bureau (February 12, 2008)

1. Page 4, line 14: delete "or," and substitute ", or".

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS; REFERENCE OF APPOINTMENTS

Read first time and referred:

Senate Bill 483

Relating to: repealing and recreating the Wisconsin Uniform Securities Law, granting rule-making authority, and providing penalties.

By Senators Sullivan and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Newcomer and A. Ott, by request of Department of Financial Institutions.

To committee on Veterans and Military Affairs, Biotechnology and Financial Institutions.

Senate Bill 484

Relating to: the definition of a group health benefit plan and reports by the commissioner of insurance on the effect of changing the definition.

By Senators Kanavas, Darling, Roessler and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives F. Lasee, Davis, Gunderson, LeMahieu, Mursau, Nygren, Strachota and Vos.

To committee on Health, Human Services, Insurance, and Job Creation.

Senate Bill 485

Relating to: the production, sale, and distribution of intoxicating liquor, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, making an appropriation, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Wirch, Breske, S. Fitzgerald, Taylor, Decker, Kanavas and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Van Roy, Nygren, Sheridan, Vruwink, Owens, Shilling, Suder, Montgomery, Townsend, Jorgensen, Jeskewitz, Mursau, Hahn, Nass, J. Fitzgerald, Kreuser, Huebsch, Hixson, Zepnick and Mason

To committee on Transportation and Tourism.

Senate Bill 486

Relating to: requiring the licensure of instructional staff in schools participating in the Milwaukee Parental Choice Program.

By Senators Taylor, Lehman, Lassa and Kreitlow; cosponsored by Representatives Pope–Roberts, Black, Parisi, Pocan, Sinicki, Turner and Van Akkeren.

To committee on Education.

Senate Bill 487

Relating to: treatment records and patient health care records.

By Senators Erpenbach, Decker, Wirch, Robson, Lehman, Vinehout, Lassa, Schultz, Darling, Olsen, Risser, Kreitlow, Jauch, Sullivan, Hansen and Kapanke; cosponsored by Representatives Moulton, Hixson, Davis, Benedict, Sheridan, Petersen, Wood, Musser, Owens, Van Roy, Bies, Ballweg, Strachota, Newcomer, Molepske, Nerison, Kerkman, A. Ott, Seidel, M. Williams, Turner, Shilling, Townsend, Hines, Pope–Roberts, Mursau, Jorgensen, Hintz, Kestell, Wieckert, Richards, Sinicki, Jeskewitz and A. Williams.

To committee on Health, Human Services, Insurance, and Job Creation.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Small Business, Emergency Preparedness, Workforce Development, Technical Colleges and Consumer Protection** reports and recommends:

Assembly Bill 581

Relating to: prohibiting exercise of emergency powers to restrict activities related to firearms or ammunition.

Concurrence.

Ayes, 5 – Senators Wirch, Carpenter, Plale, Kedzie and Roessler.

Noes, 0 – None.

ROBERT WIRCH Chairperson The committee on **Tax Fairness and Family Prosperity** reports and recommends:

KUEHL, BRUCE, of Menomonie, as a member of the Marriage and Family Therapy Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2011.

Confirmation.

Ayes, 5 - Senators Jauch, Kreitlow, Vinehout, Grothman and Leibham.

Noes, 0 – None.

Senate Bill 417

Relating to: increasing the allowable number of project plan

amendments for tax incremental district number 2 in the village of Pleasant Prairie.

Adoption of Senate Substitute Amendment 1.

Ayes, 5 – Senators Jauch, Kreitlow, Vinehout, Grothman and Leibham.

Noes, 0 – None.

Passage.

Ayes, 5 – Senators Jauch, Kreitlow, Vinehout, Grothman and Leibham.

Noes, 0 - None.

ROBERT JAUCH Chairperson