Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 351

Relating to: creating nonrefundable individual income tax credits for amounts contributed to a college savings account or a college tuition and expenses program.

By Senators Kanavas, Miller, Darling, A. Lasee, Roessler, Grothman and Stepp; cosponsored by Representatives Kreibich, Pridemore, Suder, Kestell, Zepnick, Gronemus, F. Lasee, Hahn, Parisi, Wood, Moulton, Musser, Grigsby, Ainsworth, Hundertmark, Gard, Nass, Petrowski, Albers, Townsend, Van Roy, Gunderson, Pocan, Hines, Vrakas, Mursau, Ott, Ballweg and Berceau.

October 27, 2005 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

May 4, 2006 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk