## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources and Transportation**

#### Senate Bill 156

Relating to: the annual adjustment of the motor vehicle fuel tax rate.

By Senators Carpenter and Coggs; cosponsored by Representatives Black, Cullen, Gundrum, Sinicki, Ziegelbauer, F. Lasee, Krusick, Van Akkeren, Lehman, Pocan, Wasserman, Turner, Pope-Roberts, Zepnick, Berceau, Kessler, Boyle, Benedict, Pridemore and Vukmir.

April 01, 2005 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Transportation.

September 29, 2005 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (4) Senators Kedzie, Stepp, Wirch and Breske.

Absent: (1) Senator Kapanke.

## Appearances For

- Tim Carpenter Senator
- Spencer Black Representative
- Tom Howells Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association

## **Appearances Against**

- Tom Walker Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association
- Bill Kennedy Rock Road Companies and Wisconsin Transportation Builders Association
- Tom Amon B.R. Amon & Sons
- Craig Thompson Wisconsin Counties Association
- Kevin Hagen American Council of Engineering Companies of Wisconsin
- Phil Scherer American Council of Engineering Companies of Wisconsin

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

- Kathi Kilgore Wisconsin Innkeepers Association
- Jean Long Manteufel Jerry Long's A-1 Moving

#### **Registrations Against**

• Peter Beitzec — MMAC

- Joe Strohl Operating Engineers, Local 139
- James Peterson J. Peterson Sons, Inc.
- Rick Stadelman Wisconsin Towns Association
- Joe Oswald Wisconsin Laborers' District Council
- Mark Reihl Wisconsin State Council of Carpenters
- Pat Osborne Aggregate Producers of Wisconsin
- Mike Ryan Wisconsin Laborers District Council
- R.J. Pirlot Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
- Lee Crook, Chippewa Falls
- Dave Stark AFSCME
- Dave Brose, Menomonee Falls
- Kristine Scott, Lake Delton
- John Quillico, Appleton
- Scott Sharp Wisconsin AFSCME Council 40
- Michael Kowal Becher-Hoppe Associates
- Randy Van Natta Becher-Hoppe Associates
- Ernie Stetenfeld, McFarland
- Anthony Baciak, Jr., Milwaukee
- Gene Kussart, Verona
- Sheldon Johnson, Spooner
- Matthew Grove, Sussex
- Patrick Goss Wisconsin Asphalt Pavement Association
- David Botts City of Beloit
- Richard Jones City of Racine
- Ann Schell, Eau Claire
- Matt Hintze HNTB
- Gary Delveaux Wisconsin Economic Development Association
- Terry Mulcahy HNTB
- Van Walling CH2M Hill
- Phil Roberts OMNNI Associates
- David Hoffman, Black River Falls
- Jan Zander, Sussex
- Keith Kosbau, Madison
- Jeff Hanson, Middleton
- Brad Eberhardt, Black River Falls
- Jason Bittner, Madison
- Walt Raith, Neenah
- Kim Lobdell, Fitchburg
- Todd Hertz, Madison
- Mary Ellen O'Brien, Madison
- Les Fafard, East Troy

May 4, 2	2006
----------	------

Failed to pass pursuant to Sena	ate Joint Resolution 1.
---------------------------------	-------------------------

Dan Johnson Committee Clerk