Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Forestry

Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: location of contiguous land for purposes of eligibility under the Managed Forest Land Program.

By Representatives Albers, Mursau, Ainsworth, Bies, Gronemus, Hahn, Hundertmark, Jensen, Jeskewitz, Loeffelholz, Musser and Ott; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, A. Lasee, Lassa and Lazich.

January 18, 2005 Referred to Committee on Forestry.

March 1, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (5) Representatives Friske, Mursau, Ainsworth, M.

Williams and Boyle.

Absent: (1) Representative Hubler.

Appearances For

 Sheryl Albers, Madison — Representative, Wisconsin 50th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Kathy Nelson, Madison — Department of Natural Resource

Registrations For

- Luther Olsen, Madison Senator, Wisconsin 14th Senate District
- ☐ Gene Francisco, Sun Prairie Executive Director, Wisconsin Professional Loggers Association
- ☐ Gunnar Bergerson, Madison Lobbyist, Lake States Luumber & Timber Producers Association

Registrations Against

□ None.

March 29, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Representatives Friske, Mursau, Ainsworth, M. Williams and Hubler

Absent: (1) Representative Boyle.

Moved by Representative Hubler, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representatives Friske, Mursau, Ainsworth, M. Williams and Hubler.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Boyle.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Amendment 2** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Representatives Friske, Mursau, Ainsworth, M. Williams and Hubler.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Boyle.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Friske, seconded by Representative Hubler that **Assembly Bill 7** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (5) Representatives Friske, Mursau, Ainsworth, M. Williams and Hubler.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Boyle.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Tim Gary Committee Clerk