Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 426

Relating to: the Specialized Transportation Assistance Program.

By Representatives Ainsworth, Ballweg, Freese, Hines, Kerkman, Kestell, Ott, Owens, Petrowski, Townsend and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Zien, Breske, Hansen, Risser and Roessler.

May 12, 2005	Referred to Committee on Transportation.
--------------	--

June 2, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(10)	Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
		Friske, Van Roy, Davis, Gronemus, Vruwink,
		Molepske, Nelson.
Absent:	(5)	Representatives Suder, Ott, Lamb, Steinbrink and Sherman.

Appearances For

- Rep. John Ainsworth Author
- David Vickman WisDOT
- Don Chatfield WisDOT

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Craig Thompson WI Counties Association
- Sen. Dave Zien Senate Co-Sponsor
- Gary Goyke WI Urban & Rural Transit Assoc./WI Assoc. of Taxicab Owners

Registrations Against

• None.

July 14, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn, Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis, Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink, Molepske and
Nelson.Absent: (1)Representative Lamb.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 426** be recommended for passage.

Ayes:(14) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Hahn,
Suder, Friske, Ott, Van Roy, Davis,
Steinbrink, Gronemus, Sherman, Vruwink,
Molepske and Nelson.Noes:(0) None.Absent:(1) Representative Lamb.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk