## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Highway Safety**

#### **Assembly Bill 38**

Relating to: restriction violations by persons holding instruction permits or probationary licenses to operate motor vehicles and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Friske, Gard, Young, Petrowski, Staskunas, Ballweg, Wasserman, Kestell, Gronemus, Rhoades, Jeskewitz, Stone, Vos, Albers, Ott, Van Roy, Ainsworth, Musser, Gunderson, Hahn, Krawczyk, Ward, Hines and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Roessler, A. Lasee, Kedzie, Grothman, Stepp, Lassa, Jauch and Reynolds.

January 25, 2005 Referred to Committee on Highway Safety.

February 16, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (8) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, Ainsworth,

Van Roy, Musser, Young, Shilling and Colon.

Absent: (0) None.

## Appearances For

• Don Friske — Rep., author

### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• Erin Egan — Dept. of Transportation, DMV Driver Services

#### Registrations For

☐ Luther Olsen — Sen., lead co-sponsor

□ Louis Molepske — Rep.

### Registrations Against

□ None.

#### March 2, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, Ainsworth,

Van Roy, Musser, Young and Colon.

Absent: (1) Representative Shilling.

Moved by Representative Van Roy, seconded by Representative Bies that **Assembly Bill 38** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Petrowski, Bies, Ainsworth, Van Roy, Musser, Young and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Shilling.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Kathryn Scott Committee Clerk