## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

### **Assembly Bill 269**

Relating to: prescription drug labels.

By Representatives Wieckert, Musser, Gronemus, Krawczyk, Vos, Van Roy, Pettis, Gard, Kreibich, Gielow, Underheim, Berceau, Townsend, Albers, Hines, Bies, Ott, Shilling, Petrowski, Vrakas, Mursau, Owens, Gunderson, Pridemore and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Roessler, A. Lasee and Brown.

March 28, 2005 Referred to Committee on Health.

June 9, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Hundertmark.

### Appearances For

- Steve Wieckert, Appleton Representative, Assembly District 57
- Fred Jaeger, Madison Dr., Wisconsin Dental Association

#### **Appearances Against**

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

- Tom Engels, Madison Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin
- Jeremy Levin, Madison Wisconsin Medical Society

## Registrations For

- Gail Sumi American Association of Retired Persons
- Michael Heifetz, Madison Dean Health System/SSA Health Care of Wisconsin
- Gina Dennik-Champion, Madison Wisconsin Nurses Association

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

July 19, 2005

**EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (10) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Nelson.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wieckert, Krawczyk and Benedict.

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Underheim that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wieckert, Krawczyk and Benedict.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Gielow that **Assembly Bill 269** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Wieckert, Krawczyk and Benedict.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Randy Thorson Committee Clerk