Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 258

Relating to: prescription drug labels.

By Representatives Gielow, Strachota, Ainsworth, Ballweg, Berceau, Bies, Gottlieb, Gronemus, Hahn, Hines, Hundertmark, Kestell, Kreibich, F. Lasee, Lothian, Moulton, Nass, Ott, Pocan, Underheim, Van Roy and Molepske; cosponsored by Senators Roessler and Miller.

March 18, 2005 Referred to Committee on Health.

June 9, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Underheim, Vukmir, Gielow, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Hundertmark.

Appearances For

- Curt Gielow, Mequon Representative, Wisconsin State Assembly
- Steven Schmidt, Menomonee Falls
- Tom Engels Pharmacy Society of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Michael Heifetz Dean Health System/SSM Health Care of Wisconsin
- Gail Sumi American Association of Retired Persons
- Gina Dennik-Champion, Madison Wisconsin Nurses Association

Registrations Against

• None.

October 11, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Nelson.

Absent: (1) Representative Vukmir.

Moved by Representative Gielow, seconded by Representative Wieckert that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Underheim, Gielow, Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark, Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Vukmir.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Gielow, seconded by Representative Hundertmark that **Assembly Bill 258** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Underheim, Gielow,
Wieckert, Krawczyk, Hundertmark,
Strachota, Moulton, Wasserman, Shilling,
Vruwink, Benedict and Nelson.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Vukmir.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Randy Thorson Committee Clerk