Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Small Business

Assembly Bill 174

Relating to: limits on the designation of enterprise development zones.

By Representatives Davis, Fields, Gard, M. Williams, McCormick, Musser, Gunderson, Hines, Petrowski, Towns, Vos, Freese, Kestell, Van Roy, Ott, Pettis, Gronemus, Kreibich, Lothian and Krawczyk; cosponsored by Senators Leibham, Olsen, Lassa, Kanavas, Zien and Stepp.

March 08, 2005 Referred to Committee on Small Business.

March 22, 2005 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Van Roy, Honadel, M.

Williams, Mursau, Sheridan, Fields and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Ballweg.

Appearances For

• Representative Brett Davis — Author

• Representative Jason Fields — Co-author

• Aaron Olver — Department of Commerce

• Amy Cumblad — Department of Commerce

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Ted Kanavas Co-sponsor
- Amy Boyer Wisconsin Economic Development Association
- Jim Leonhart Wisconsin Biotech and Medical Device Association

Registrations Against

• None.

April 19, 2005 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Representatives Van Roy, Honadel, M. Williams, Ballweg, Sheridan, Fields and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Mursau.

Moved by Representative M. Williams, seconded by Representative Sheridan that **Assembly Bill 174** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Van Roy, Honadel, M. Williams, Ballweg, Sheridan, Fields and Hebl.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Mursau.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Tanya Hein Committee Clerk