# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Government Operations and Spending Limitations**

## **Assembly Joint Resolution 17**

Relating to: the vote on bills that would increase certain tax rates (first consideration).

By Representatives Suder, Albers, Bies, J. Fitzgerald, Gielow, Grothman, Gunderson, Hines, Jensen, Krawczyk, Kreibich, Ladwig, F. Lasee, McCormick, D. Meyer, Musser, Nass, Nischke, Owens, Petrowski, Stone, Towns, Vukmir, Ward, J. Wood and Ziegelbauer; cosponsored by Senators Welch, Harsdorf, Kanavas, Kedzie, A. Lasee, Leibham, Reynolds, Stepp and Zien.

February 05, 2003 Referred to Committee on Government Operations and Spending Limitations

## April 9, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (5) Representatives F. Lasee, Musser, Weber,

Zepnick and Wasserman.

Absent: (1) Representative Loeffelholz.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Scott Suder, 69th Assembly District
- Sen. Bob Welch, 14th Senate District
- Joan Hansen, Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

# Appearances Against

• None.

# **Appearances for Information Only**

☐ Wayne Corey, Wisconsin Independent Businesses

#### **Registrations For**

- □ Bill Smith, National Federation of Independent Business□ Nathan Elias, Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of
- Nathan Elias, Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce

### Registrations Against

□ None.

February 25, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (6) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser, Weber, Zepnick and Wasserman.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Musser, seconded by Representative Loeffelholz that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (4) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser and Weber.

Noes: (2) Representatives Zepnick and Wasserman.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Musser, seconded by Representative Loeffelholz that **Assembly Joint Resolution 17** be recommended for adoption as amended.

Ayes: (5) Representatives F. Lasee, Loeffelholz, Musser, Weber and Wasserman.

Noes: (1) Representative Zepnick.

ADOPTION AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 1

Lance Burri Committee Clerk