Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Homeland Security, Veterans and Military Affairs and Government Reform

Assembly Joint Resolution 10

Relating to: 4-year terms of office for certain county officers (first consideration).

By Representatives M. Williams, Krawczyk, Foti, Kerkman, Rhoades, Musser, Albers, Olsen, Hundertmark, Krusick, Seratti, M. Lehman, Pettis, Jeskewitz, Vrakas, Powers, Gunderson, McCormick, Towns, Ladwig, Kreibich, Bies, Wieckert, Grothman, Gielow, Underheim, Friske, Lassa, Ainsworth, Nischke, Gronemus, Ott, Van Roy, Turner, Gottlieb, Freese, Hahn, Johnsrud, Schooff, Weber, A. Williams and Townsend; cosponsored by Senators Brown, Stepp, Breske, Harsdorf, Lazich, Risser, A. Lasee, Roessler, Welch, Kedzie, Schultz and Hansen.

May 08, 2003 Referred to Committee on Homeland Security, Veterans and Military Affairs and Government Reform.

May 28, 2003 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (4) Senators Brown, Zien, Wirch and Breske.

Absent: (1) Senator S. Fitzgerald.

Appearances For

- Jodi Helgeson, Wisconsin Association of County Officiers, Friendship
- Paul Janguart
- Preston Jones, Wisconsin County Constitutional Officers Association, Two Rivers
- Mark Ladd, Wisconsin Register of Deeds Association, Racine
- Betty Majeski, Wisconsin Treasurers Association, Franksville
- ☐ Kay O'Connell, Wisconsin County Clerks, Edgerton
- ☐ Kimberly Bushey, Elkhorn
- ☐ Bernice Wagner
- ☐ Jim Mrdutt
- ☐ Connie Olson, Wisconsin Register of Deeds

Appearances Against

□ None.

Appearances for Information Only

□ None.

Registrations For

	G . D 1 G 1 1/ 17/1 G/ / G . / D' / ' / M 1'
	Senator Dale Schultz, 17th State Senate District, Madison
	Representative Steve Foti, 38th Assembly District
	Marilyn Mueller, Kewaunee
	Marilyn Jadin, Sturgeon Bay
	Sue Wenninghoff, Oshkosh
	Randy Leyes, Janesville
	Joan Rennert, Racine
	Kathy Nickolaus, Waukesha
	Catherine Oberle, Racine
	Rene` Krause, Wisconsin Rapids
	Joan Hansen, Eagle River
	Cindy Wosinski, Stevens Point
	Edna Highland, Kenosha
	Angie Sylla, Whitehall
	Tari Wheary, Racine
	Allison Bussler, Wisconsin Counties Association, Madison
	Darlene Navis, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Sheboygan
	Rose Ottum, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Whitehall
	Marrel Lemke, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Medford
	Shawn Hanson, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Barron
	Vitus Kampa, Whitehall
	Paul Syverson, Whitehall
	Jane Licht, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, McFarland
	Kerry Blaney, Wisconsin Treasurers Association, Green Bay
	Sharon Martin, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, West Bend
	Sally Barbeau, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Fond du Lac
	Lois Hagedorn, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Nelsville
	Jed Brey, Manitowoc
	Larry Eckert
	Chris Planasch, Wisconsin Register of Deeds, Juneau
	Kathy Hanson
	Kay Walsh
	Mary Kaiser
	Lynne Keach
	Jolene Callahan
	Paula Chisser
	John LaFave
	Lornlee Lasley
	Melanie Huempfner
	John Burke
	Cathy Williquette
	Marg Geissler, Chippewa Falls
Desistantians Assingt	
Registrations Against	
	None.

May 28, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (5) Senators Brown, Zien, S. Fitzgerald, Wirch and

Breske.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Breske, seconded by Senator Zien that **Assembly Joint Resolution 10** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senators Brown, Zien, S. Fitzgerald, Wirch

and Breske.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

James Wawrzyn Committee Clerk