# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 791**

Relating to: eligibility for the Harbor Assistance Program administered by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Stone, Van Akkeren, Kestell, Nischke, Ainsworth, Zepnick, Albers, McCormick, Van Roy, Hines, F. Lasee, Bies, Gunderson and Vrakas; cosponsored by Senators Welch, Plale, Breske, A. Lasee and Kanavas.

February 02, 2004 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

February 11, 2004 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

## Appearances For

- Representative Jeff Stone, Author
- Randy Romanski, Wisconsin Department of Transportation

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Senator Bob Welch, 14th Senate District
- Senator Alan Lasee, 1<sup>st</sup> Senate District

### Registrations Against

• None.

### February 17, 2004 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Honadel, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas, Gronemus and Hebl. Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

Moved by Representative Van Roy, seconded by Representative Ainsworth that **Assembly Bill 791** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representatives Ainsworth, Petrowski, Ott, Hahn, Suder, Friske, McCormick, Gottlieb, Van Roy, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Staskunas and Hebl.

Noes: (2) Representatives Honadel and Gronemus.

Absent: (1) Representative Sherman.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 2

Kristina Boardman Committee Clerk