Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 507

Relating to: the income and franchise tax credit for sales tax and use tax paid on fuel and electricity consumed in manufacturing.

By Representatives Wieckert, F. Lasee, Nischke, Jensen, Townsend, Musser, Weber, Ott, Gunderson, Van Roy, McCormick, Montgomery, Freese, Gard and Krawczyk; cosponsored by Senators Welch, Breske, Reynolds, S. Fitzgerald, Stepp, Roessler, Ellis and Hansen.

September 18, 2003 Referred to Joint committee on Finance.

September 30, 2003 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (16) Senators Darling, Stepp, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich,

Harsdorf, Kanavas, Decker and Moore; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward,

Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Coggs and Schooff.

Absent: (0) None.

October 15, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich,

Harsdorf, Kanavas, Decker and Moore; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Coggs and Pocan.

Absent: (0) None.

October 16, 2003 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (16) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich,

Harsdorf, Kanavas, Moore and Carpenter; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades, D. Meyer, Taylor and Pocan.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Representative Stone that **Assembly Substitute Amendment LRB 0224 to Assembly Bill 507** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (12) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas;

Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades and D. Meyer.

Noes: (4) Senators Moore and Carpenter; Representatives Taylor and Pocan.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT LRB 0224 TO ASSEMBLY BILL 507 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Kaufert, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Bill 507** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Senators Darling, Welch, S. Fitzgerald, Lazich, Harsdorf and Kanavas; Representatives Kaufert, Huebsch, Ward, Stone, Rhoades and D. Meyer.

Noes: (4) Senators Moore and Carpenter; Representatives Taylor and Pocan.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Diane Harmelink Committee Clerk