JOINT RESOLUTIONS relative to Seals.

Resolved, by the Senate and Assembly of the State of Wisconsin:

That Edward H. Rudd be and he is hereby employed to engrave a great seal for the state of Wisconsin and seals for the circuit courts and judges of probate ot the several counties and supreme court of the state.

Resolved, That said Rudd be instructed in engraving said seals to adopt the plan and devices of the several seals now in use submituting the word state for territory.

Resolved, That said Rudd shall receive for engraving said seals such compensation as the legislature may allow.

N. E. WHITESIDE,

Speaker of the Assembly. JOHN E. HOLMES,

Lieut. Governor and President of the Senate. Approved August 12, 1848. NELSON DEWEY.

JOINT RESOLUTION appointing Appraisers of the School and University Lands.

Resolved, by the Senate and Assembly of the State of Wisconsin:

That the following persons be and they are hereby appointed appraisers in their respective counties whose duty it shall be to appraise subdivide describe and make return of the school and university lands in manner and form as prescribed by an act passed at the present session enfitted "an act providing for the appraisal and subdivision of the school and university fands to wit:

For the county of Milwaukee William Shew, Charles E. Brown and John B. Doan:

For the county of Racine Charles F. Morgan, 'Anson Pease and William . Moore:

For the county of Walworth, John P. Snell, Palmer Guinner and William Bowman:

For the county of Waukeshn, Leonard Martin, Harrison Phillips and Frederick B. Otis.

For the county of Rock, George W. Bunce, Anchibuld Woodward and Elmiran Sprague :

For the county of Gresne, John Moote, A. F. Stedman and William Rittenhouse:

For the county of Washington, James Fagan, Herman J. Shulter and Isaac Carman.

For the county of Dodge, James A. Williams, Dearborn Clark and Thomas B. Hull.

For the county of Jefferson, John D. Gifford. Alonzo H. Waldo and John Chambers:

For the county of Sheboygan, H. N. Smith, Shadrack Roberts and James . Hanford :

For the county of Fond du Lac, Edwin H. Smith, Edward Pier and Daniel B. Whiting:

For the county of La Fayette, Eli Robinson, John Ray and Moses Whiteside:

For the county of Grant, E. B. Coville, Horace Craige and Clovis A. La Grave:

For the county of Iowa, Isaac B. Darnall, Henry B. Welsh and John Lumley:

For the county of Dane, Eddy Sherman, A. A. Huntington and Nelson S. Emmons:

For the county of Crawford, E. P. Lockhart, Isaac Spencer and Andrew Graver:

For the county of Sauk, Lyman Crossman, James J. Waterbury and Alexander Crawford: For the county of Richland, Jackson R. Damall, Amzi W. Comfort and ------ Whitcomb:

For the county of Portage, Enoch G. Bean, E. S. Minor and Hirame Calkins:

For the county of Manitowoc, Ezekiel Ricker, George W. Durgin and R. Klingholtz:

For the county of Calumet, John P. Drake, James Kindness and Alonzo Dick :

For the county of Marquette, Nathan H. Strong, Lewis Wooster and Samuel W. Mather:

For the county of Brown, William Dickinson, Thomas Bennett and John V. Suydam:

For the county of Winnebago, Luther M. Parsons, Burr S. Craft and R. L. Howard:

For the county of Columbia, Joseph Manning, Alired Tophiff and Nathan Hazen:

For the county of St. Croix, Hilton Doe, Harman Crandle and Edward Worth:

For the county of Chippewa, Ira B. Brunson.

For the county of La Pointe, John W. Bell.

N. E. WHITESIDE, Speaker of the Assembly. JOHN E. HOLMES,

Lieut. Governor and President of the Senata. Approved August 16, 1848. NELSON DEWEY.

Digitized by GOO